The Cooking Runner

A cream puff and cheesecake will help you run awesome!

on January 8, 2013

Miles run this month: 12.3 miles

Miles left to reach 2013 goal: 2000.7 miles

I had to do my long run today because my weekend was filled with military and happenings. Today was all about breaking PR’s and I didn’t even try. I use Nike running app on my iPhone, and it tracks everything.

IMG_0499[1]IMG_0500[1]IMG_0501[1]

These are not my fastest ever, but they are for this training season, so they stand to be broken. As I was finishing my 8 mile long run today, (it was actually 7.39…puppy issues) I was thinking what did I eat yesterday that made me so awesome today. I mean I am awesome everyday, but today I was double awesome.

Croissant, Bagel, Salad, lasagna  ravioli  cheesecake, and a cream puff…. Wow, yeah, I ate wonderful yesterday! It had to have been the cream puff and the cheesecake!

Not sure what it was but no cramping, not short of breath, no joint pain, and I ran an average 9:06 mile for almost 8 miles. I guess it just boils down to an amazing running day!! I am sure the wonderful sunshine helped too!!! I just know I need to bring my SIL and my Mom in Law with me when I run races so they can cook.

IMG_0488[1] I do not think Sasha was thrilled I made her stop to take a picture during our run. She broke her PR too today!!! She ran 6.78 miles…Yay Sasha!!! She is sleeping now  🙂 Sonny on the other hand was way to excited about all the squirrels. We turned around .85 miles into his leg of the run. His little sister has him beat on  mileage! 
IMG_0498[1]
I LOVE LAKE MICHIGAN… anytime of the year!

2 responses to “A cream puff and cheesecake will help you run awesome!

  1. Yay! I love your blog! I just subscribed the other day. I also live in Michigan (best state evarrr) and run a lot and love food. 😉 Mine is drenergy4u.blogspot.com, just so you know I’m a real person. Enjoy your miles!

Leave a Reply

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

