The Cooking Runner

To Run or Not to Run

on January 31, 2013

Miles run this month: 47.3 miles

Miles left to reach 2013 goal: 1965.7 miles

Yesterday I was able to run outside because all of our snow melted, the sidewalks were clear, and it was super warm. I thought it would be an amazing run. I had been faithfully riding bike, doing core strength. 2 miles into my 5 mile “easy” run, I had to walk. I can count on one hand how many times I have had to actually stop to walk because I felt horrible. I have stopped to walk multiple times due to  naughty puppies, though!

So when I got back home I felt defeated and so frustrated. The one day in January, in Michigan that the temp is above 50, and I can’t run more than 3 miles. TOTAL WASTE. So I showered, made myself tea, and turned to my favorite blogger to cheer me up.  SR posted this great link to The Running Hungry Girl Blog, (two of my fav bloggers) I totally wish I knew this stuff as a new runner, but it is a great reminder for a seasoned runner as well!!!  I am almost feeling better!!!happy-o-meter-300x180

I checked out to see what Sierra was doing, because, well, she is just awesome, and she lives in my hometown and I live vicariously through her 🙂 So between healthy eating/cooking using Trader Joe’s food and Flywheel reviews (which Mags, if you are reading, we are going to do this summer!) I feel like I am back in Chicago.

OK, I am feeling better now about my crappy run!

Leave a Reply

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

