The Cooking Runner

Too Cool For School

on January 31, 2013

Miles run this month: 47.3 miles

Miles left to reach 2013 goal: 1965.7 miles

 

FINALLY a gorgeous day to run outside, in the mid 50’s!!! My shoes were soaked but that was ok!!! The puppies were oh so grateful! For breakfast I made my leftover burrito.. so good. I took all the meat and beans out of the tortilla. The tortilla was nasty and soggy, gross. So I sauteed the meat and beans then cooked an egg and mixed the two together! Heaven!!!IMG_0663[1]

Then I made some energy bites. I am going to try them as fuel for my longer runs. They taste like a cookie but no butter!

1 Cup oats

1/3 cup honey

1/2 cup peanut butter

some dark chocolate chips

1/4 cup Flax seed

Mix all ingredients together and form dough into 1″ balls. Refrigerate for about an hour. You can store them in the fridge or out. Super Easy and Super Healthy!

IMG_6365[1]

I found an awesome pair of Aviators at TJ Maxx, I have been looking for a pair for SO LONG… I am now 10 times cooler than I was before.  Hence the fish face  🙂 Actually, if you look in Webster’s Dictionary under “Dork” this picture comes up…true storyIMG_0678[1]

Leave a Reply

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

