The Cooking Runner

Our Ski Holiday

on February 6, 2013

I did not bring my computer with me on vacation because it is too big and bulky. So I have to catch you all up on my amazing ski holiday! We flew frontier from Chicago. After an hour delay because of snow and a two hour drive from the Denver airport, we finally made it to Vail/Beaver Creek!!!

Not my pic- taken from the Beaver Creek website

Not my pic- taken from the Beaver Creek website

We stayed at the Arrowhead Village in Beaver Creek. Very nice!! The best part? (besides being slope side… I switch turned on the fireplace! We had a two bedroom condo…

Once again not my photo  :-)

Once again not my photo 🙂

This was not our condo, but it was similar. For whatever reason, I took ZERO pics of our condo. Awesome blogger right? sheesh.

Me and the Hubs!

Me and the Hubs!

The most amazing friends you could ask for

The most amazing friends you could ask for

I went for a 30 minute run to test out how elevation would effect me, not that bad! The first day it snowed and was so windy!!! But so awesome!!! I totally crashed. My hip cramped and locked up and I was done for. I got back up and skied on! No worries that my neck hurt for the next two days… I am invincible!!!

IMG_0696[1]This is how I roll after a day on the slopes!

We had dinner at SaddleRidge in Beaver Creek…WOW so good!

IMG_0700[1]IMG_0701[1]IMG_0703[1]

The Hubs had Rabbit.

IMG_0702[1]

I had elk carpaccio and Elk & Bison Chili. It was all amazing. Then we had Carrot cake with a goat cheese frosting…ohh so good. I am going to figure out how to make that!!!!

Waiting for our shuttle

Waiting for our shuttle

More to come!!!!!

Leave a Reply

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

