The Cooking Runner

A cup of HEAVEN with a side of snowshoes

on February 8, 2013

Even though I have been on vacation, doesn’t mean I haven’t been cooking. Somethings I have learned from the last week…

1. There is a reason why the Italians make pizza on bread and not on portabello mushrooms- it is super gross and a major let down.

2. Using white wheat flour in the Neiman Marcus chocolate chip cookie recipe COMPLETELY ruins the cookie. Once again-

it is super gross and a major let down.

3. If you want the greatest hot chocolate on earth with homemade marshmallows, go to the Four Season’s Vail.

IMG_0733

IMG_0729It is made with 80% cocoa, homemade marshmallows, and creamy goodness. The stomach ache afterwards was worth every single sip. I am in the process of putting together my own recipe and come close to this heaven in a cup. Stay tuned!

When I was in Beaver Creek, I ran a snowshoe 5k…wow…yeah… I thought I was in awesome amazing shape…AT SEA LEVEL. Add 8100 feet with a 1200 foot climb, and it puts your ego in check! I thought I was going to die. I picked up my race bib with K and went to get my complimentary pair of snowshoes from Atlas snowshoes. We were able to use a pair for the race…BONUS!!! So when I was getting my snowshoes, the guy asked me what my bib number was. I stared at my bib, then turned it around and then it hit me… I felt like an idiot…IMG_0719-001

Yep my number was 69 and I turned the bib every which way to figure that out… Yeah I know total genius here!

 I finished the race in 48 minutes. IMG_0721IMG_0722

Leave a Reply

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

