The Cooking Runner

FINALLY!!! A NYC 26.2 email!!!!

on February 13, 2013

Miles run this month: 14.7 miles

Miles left to reach 2013 goal: 1951 miles

6a0134865fc1df970c017d3c56deed970c-500wi

 

Since the 2012 NYC marathon was cancelled due to the hurricane, the people at NYC marathon have been trying to figure out what to do with all the runners. They came up with a refund system, which I thought was completely fair (some did not) and now they are working to figure out how many runners they will allow in for the 2013. Well I FINALLY heard from them about my entry!!! I have been denied the past 3 years.Untitled-1

I am a “guaranteed entry” for 2013!!! I was wondering what I was going to do either Chicago or NYC. I have run Chicago a few times before, it is an amazing race, but NYC is a dream race. Once in a lifetime. I am not a fast runner, so to qualify using my time, would be slim to none!!!

It is amazing what a little good news like this does to your motivation!!! I braved the wind and cold and ran outside. Almost slipping on the ice about a million times, but completely worth it!!!

One response to “FINALLY!!! A NYC 26.2 email!!!!

  1. Kerri says:

    Yeah! I am so glad you got in!

Leave a Reply

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

