The Cooking Runner

Finally some sun!

on March 25, 2013

MILES RUN THIS MONTH: 59.6 MILES

MILES LEFT TO REACH 2013 GOAL: 1865.94 MILES

I did my long run on Friday because I knew I had a busy weekend ahead of me. I am so glad I did. The sun was out, the wind was calm, and I rocked that 10.51 miles. I added an extra .51 miles for shits and giggles. We have a lot of wildlife in my neighborhood… deer, wild turkeys, geese, ducks… I am a city girl so when you see wildlife, I kinda get excited.

IMG_0989[1]

I came across these tom turkeys getting their  strut on for a good lookin female and thought “blog material” . Yeah, so next time I think “oh blog material”, I will make sure I will not be taking pictures of wild turkeys. They were not thrilled to be bothered while they were trying to get it on. They chased me. Ok I admit, I would not want to be bothered when I am getting my strut on either.

I had a fun filled day of shopping and girl time, thrift-ing, a little Lulu, and a lot of Froyo.  We ate lunch at The Real Food Cafe. Oh my, so good!!! We came across Rosa’s Closet , in Gas Light Village. It is an upscale resale boutique. Wow, it is pretty awesome. They have 7 for all mankind, Joe’s jeans, Kate Spade, Dooney and Bourke… the list goes on and on. The sales person working was so so nice. Go check it out!   While I was at the airport, I walked into the bathroom only to be greeted by the most amazing display of awesomeness… totally made my day…

IMG_0990[1]IMG_0991[1]IMG_0992[1]

Who ever you are that did this… YOU ROCK!

After picking the hubs up at the airport, we went for sushi. We ended up at Ju Sushi Lounge.

IMG_0978[1]

The Ju Island… super sweet, but really tropical and much needed! We ordered three different rolls. The most impressive was the Flaming Mountain. Yes, it was flaming… it was on fire and spicy hot. I never had flaming sushi before. I was so enamored with the fire, I forgot to take a picture. Oh my gosh it tasted amazing. We also ordered the Red Dragon Roll (also spicy), and the Dynamite Roll. For dessert we had Mochie Ball ice cream. also so good.

IMG_0980[1]

Sheesh, what a weekend!

Leave a Reply

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

